top of page

The race to Number 10: who is your money on?

The Bookies are, once again, taking bets on the next PM after the latest Brexit uproar - even though Theresa May is still in office and has vowed to stay on. Hal Meakin takes the reins to have a lop-sided punt at who is going to place first as the politicians jockey for pole position

Roll up, roll up. IKB Insider reports the best odds for your money and who is in the best form for the most exciting race in the calendar: The race to Number 10.

Our incumbent is an experienced filly called Theresa May who has got her blinkers on full to hold onto her lead. Unfortunately, the sloppy conditions out there are giving her an unstable footing, so the odds are at 11/10 to see her withdraw as soon as 2019.

Hot on her heels and looking to take the lead is Jeremy Corbyn. Rocky over long distances, his speciality is in making up the distance in a sprint and he is looking for his first win after coming second in 2017. He is the odds-on favourite with 9/2.

Potential challengers to Theresa are coming up the ranks in the form of young hopeful Dominic Raab. Not well known until a few months ago, he has made waves with his recent form and poses a similar challenge as regular heavyweights Boris Johnson, David Davis and Sajid Javid. All these runners are looking at coming in at 6/1.

If you’re feeling lucky and wanting to think outside the box, we have some exciting prospects for the adventurous bettors.

Experienced Scottish champion Ruth Davidson has been in fine form, so might be worth a look in at 40/1.

David Milliband is making a guest appearance after his stint in America with odds of 90/1.

Some say he is past his prime, but if you think David Cameron could come from behind, then odds of 150/1 may sway you.

And out of the blue, a new challenger could stun all the competition and win the Race to Number 10. Never tested before and looking to record his maiden win, Piers Morgan is a wildcard with 500/1 odds.

Latest bets from Paddy Power to become next Prime Minister

Picture : Flickr (Steve Burt)


Jeremy Corbyn


Dominic Raab


Boris Johnson


David Davis


Sajid Javid


Ruth Davidson


David Miliband


David Cameron


Piers Morgan


Follow Us
bottom of page